Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury wins fourth consecutive election


Post View:

Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury wins fourth consecutive election

BM Desk:

For the fourth time in a row, Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed has been elected as an MP from the Chattogram-13 constituency, which includes Anwara and Karnaphuli. With 1,87,925 votes, he was chosen as an MP in the 12th parliamentary election held on Sunday.

The results were officially from the district administration office on Sunday night. Islami Front Abul Hossain, who is in second place with 5,141 votes, is his closest competitor.

The Chattogram-13 seat, which includes the upazilas of Anwara and Karnaphuli, has 3 lakh 56 thousand 864 voters. 16 unions, comprising 11 unions in Anwara and 5 unions in Karnaphuli, contained 118 centers.

Earlier, Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed won the by-elections in 2012, the parliamentary elections in 2014 and 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Coca-Cola sets commitment to gender diversification in Bangladesh

BM Desk: Coca‑Cola strives for a gender-equal workplace and world....

Economic resilience of nations linked to robust insurance: BIA

MM Rahmatullah Bangladesh Insurance Association President Sheikh Kabir Hossain underscores...

Al-Arafah Islami Bank observes Financial Literacy Day 2024

BM Desk: “Financial Literacy Day-2024” observed at Al-Arafah Islami Bank...

NCC Bank observes Financial Literacy Day 2024 

BM Desk: NCC Bank observed Financial Literacy Day-2024 aiming to...